Utah Criminal Defense

Reviews

call/txt (801) 373-6345 contact jake

google-reviews facebook-reviews Avvo-Reviews Lawyers-Reviews

I had an great experience with Jacob. , He was not only professional and knowledgeable but also incredibly supportive and responsive to all my questions and concerns. He handled my cases with the utmost care and I felt confident throughout the entire process. His attention to detail and dedication to my cases was truly impressive. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance. He went above and beyond, and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the outcome.

J.H. 02/17/2024

Jacob’s expertise helped my family immensely during a highly stressful time; he’s efficient, methodical, provides clear guidance, and delivers. YT 02/2024

Jake is great, got things done and responded promptly to all communication. He took a frustrating situation and made it easy.
B. M. 08/2023

Mr. Gunter was very helpful and very knowledgeable and I’m so greatful that he was willing to talk to me after 6 and give me helpful information. Thanks again jake. You the best.
Thanks,

05/25/23 A.

Jacob Gunter does an amazing job. I definitely recommend him.
KB 05/10/2023

Resident from Las Vegas. I was flying through Utah and got clocked at 93 in a 75 by a Sheriff. I did not want it on my record so I called Jacob Gunter. Paid a small fee and he took care of it! He was a very honest man.

Sunny 05/2023

Jacob’s legal advice was exactly what was needed in my case and we were able to acquire what we were going for! He and his team went the extra mile for me. Thank you Jacob and team for all that you’ve done! 10/10 would recommend!

DP 04/27/23

Jacob gunter does exactly what he says and was able to get me a great outcome. I am so happy I decided to go with Mr. Gunter as my attorney, he made the whole situation stress free and I would highly recommend Mr. Gunter to anybody who is stressing about legal problems. Thank you Mr. Gunter, I truly appreciate your services.

CI 04/26/23

Jacob Gunter is very professional and has fair pricing and well worth every penny. I would highly recommend giving him a call!

KC 03/2023

Jacob Gunter responded quickly and got my charges taken care of swiftly. 10/10 would recommend. Keeps you informed every step of the way.

MB 01/2023

Great service. I highly recommend Jacob Gunter and his staff they do a great job on helping people who are in need of legal help.

WF 01/2023

I can’t say enough good things about Jacob Gunther! He was beyond amazing and truly went above and beyond to provide exceptional service. His expertise and knowledge of the law were evident throughout my case, and he was always there to provide support and guidance during what was a very stressful time.

What really stood out to me, however, was his compassion and empathy. He truly cared about my well-being and was dedicated to achieving the best possible outcome for me. His professionalism and dedication were truly admirable.

If you’re in need of a lawyer, I highly recommend Jacob Gunther based on my experience. He is simply the best!

HA 03/2023

If you’re looking for a highly skilled and effective lawyer to help you resolve legal issues, Jacob is the person you need. I recently had a reckless driving issue on my record due to speeding, and Jacob was able to help me settle the payment and negotiate a favorable outcome for me.

Not only was Jacob able to resolve the issue quickly and efficiently, but he also took the time to chat with me about the expected results and made sure I was comfortable with the deal before moving forward. His professionalism and attention to detail were truly impressive.

Overall, I highly recommend Jacob, at least with cases, regarding reckless driving.

VV 01/2023

Through some unfortunate events which led to flight cancellations during the Christmas Holiday my family and I decided to drive to a different city to catch a flight on which we found seats available, I was driving fast, and was caught speeding by a State Trooper. Researching law firms on-line, as this was my first ever encounter with a law issue, I found Mr. Jacob Gunther’s name, and after reading the excellent reviews about him and the firm he works for I decided to call and ask for advice. I spoke to Mr. Jacob Gunther, and he presented the options I had clearly, on point, answering all the questions I had then, as well as during the court proceedings. He was very professional, and communicative throughout my case, him and his staff promptly responding to all my questions during the case, which relieved me of the stress this issue has caused. He was accurate and 100% efficient and I highly recommend him. The results he obtained were great, he got what he promised, the fees were fair and were stated from the very beginning. Thanks for all your help, Jake!

MA 01/2023

Jake was phenomenal! I really appreciated that he took the time to calm my fears and nerves throughout this stressful process. He clearly explained what we could make happen and he did. I am very grateful for his services. If you choose to go with him, just know you’re in great hands.

TJ 01/2023

Jacob did an amazing job. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. I will use him in the future for my legal needs. Im very satisfied.

SS 01/2023

Jake was communicative and clear. He helped me get a fair outcome for my case and was very easy to work with. Thanks!

JW 01/2023

Jake Gunter was very helpful and communicative going through my court processes. He walked me through every step and explained everything very clearly. I was able to come out of this with a very positive result thanks to Jacob. I would highly recommend him!

JC 12/2022

Working with Jacob took a while, but was worth it in the end. He really wants to help you and will do what he can.

MH 12/2022

13/10 would truly recommend this firm. Mr Jacob Gunter handled everything needed for my case; he listened to me and took action that was needed. I’m truly grateful for his services, taking the time to listen to me and doing what is needed. Thank you Mr. Gunter!!

AM 12/2022

I am very grateful for Jake Gunter. He helped me handle my first time in court. He is very professional and easy to talk with. I would highly recommend working with him!

MH 12/2022

Jake & team got me out of a jam, excellent work.

JCW 12/2022

Highly recommend Attorney Jacob Gunter. Rather than risking my teenage son being convicted of a Class C Misdemeanor from using his cell phone while driving, we hired Jacob Gunter to represent him in his case. He did exactly what he said he would do and got my son a Plea of Abeyance. Very clear communication and professional staff. Fair pricing and no hidden costs. Get’s the Job done!

AU 11/2022

I actually called pretty late in the day and Jacob called me back that same day. Very responsive, very knowledgeable. He explained our options clearly and thoroughly. He and his staff did a great job at sorting everything out and handling all the details. I highly recommend him.  RR 11/2022

Sometimes you’re just makin’ your way the only way you know how, and that’s just a little bit more than the law can allow. Luckily, we have Jake to help us out in those times. I had no idea what to do and after a quick response from Jake Gunter (afterhours even), I knew I had made the right call. His down to earth though professional explanations made it simple for me and got the results I needed.

KS 10/2022

Very great experience! Professional and I definitely recommend hiring him.
KCG 10/2022

FAST — EFFICIENT — ACCURATE — NO ISSUES — TO THE POINT

This lawyer is not your average legal council! He is above and beyond any legal personnel Ive ever met before.
Jake is straight to the point with no punch’s pulled and gets the job done at the end of the day!
He helped me on a misdemeanor charge and did everything he promised he would do and in the end got more then bargained for .. I was 100% satisfied with his legal help and would use him again.
THE PRICE WAS RIGHT WITH NO HIDDEN COSTS OR OVER CHARGES..

Thanks for all your help JAKE — Pete

P.H. 10/2022

Jacob Gunter was honest, direct, and open. He didn’t waste his or my time and knows his stuff. He’s well organized and very efficient!

B.W. 10/2022

It’s very normal to get into any sort of legal issue and be confused/scared (this was my first time with any legal issue) and not know what to do. I went online to read lawyer/firm reviews and called several different firms. I’m so glad I chose to go with Jacob (or Jake as he is known). Jake had great reviews and now I see why. He was very genuine and well informed. It’s always a good sign when someone can explain complex subjects to you in a simple understandable way and that is what he did. He broke down my case and explained what the likely options where and how he could help. His prices were fair and he was communicative throughout. Also, he was able to get a great result for me! This situation that initially stressed me to no end is now one I can put behind me as I move forward with my life. Highly recommended you reach out to Jake!

JO 09/2022

Won’t try to fleece you as hard as most lawyers and gets the job done!
RB 09/2022
Prompt communication. Reasonable pricing too (he charged half what another lawyer in the area quoted). Most importantly, effective. Received the results I was looking for.
C.B. 02/2022

You don’t have to go looking for him. He’s on the ball and about his work, that should say enough if your familiar with how typical attorneys operate.

T. 03/2022

Jacob S. Gunter is a very experienced lawyer and I would high recommend his law firm
NB 05/2022

5 Star Rating

KB 06/2022

Excellent representation, easy communication – very clear and direct. Would work with Jacob again in a heartbeat.
P.K.  07/2022
This man is amazing to work with! He actually cares and knows his stuff. He went the extra mile for me and helped me so much on my case! Very well worth everything I couldn’t have made it without him!
S.E.  07/2022

After Jacob heard my case he decided that a flat fee is all the would be required to take my case. He was fair on price, honest and didn’t waste my time or his. I am very happy with his service.

A.M. 07/2022

Jacob Gunter was great! He was quick a knowledgeable
J.M. 01/2022

5 Star Review.  Value.  Responsiveness.  Professionalism.

D.E. 01/2022

Essentially a hands free handling of a legal matter with regular updates along the way. He was extremely professional to work with and made my options very clear so I could decide. I would highly recommend him!
B.N.  01/2022
5 Star Review Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
N.C.  01/2022

I don’t know what I would have done without Jacob, He knew what he was doing and got it done quick. Got the charges off my record and helped me through the way.
M. Ames. 10/2021

Jacob and his team do great work! Quick and prompt with replies and explained in detail what to expect during my case. Highly recommend using his services 10/10 would use his services again.
B. Williams. 10/2021

Jacob was very professional, responsive, and has a great team.
JSamuel T. 09/21/21

Jacob handled the case professionally and clearly laid out options/probabilities. Julie was great with all the follow-ups.Highly recommend!
Gary S. 08/04/2021

Jake did great representing me, He was very friendly responsive and got everything I need done. Im definitely recommending him to my friends and fam.
Dherian C. 07/21/2021

Jacob is a professional. He is responsive and was personal with my case. I easily recommend his services to anyone reading this.
Danielle W. 07/21/2021

Jacob is a professional. He is responsive and was personal with my case. I easily recommend his services to anyone reading this.
Aldo A. 07/19/2021

Jacob was absolutely amazing! He knows his stuff and is very good at what he does! His response time on questions was hands down the quickest I’ve ever dealt with. He’s her personable and you deal 97% directly with him. Highly suggest Jacob!
Wendy. 06/2021

Jacob Gunter was extremely responsive and was able to deliver favorable results.
Rick. 06/2021

Jacob is very knowledgeable and easy to work with! Would absolutely recommend.
Kay. 06/2021

The service went well beyond my expectations. I hired Attorney Gunter all the way from New York and the entire process took place virtually. The outcome of my case was better than what I had expected. He assisted me in 2019 on a misdemeanor charge from 2018. As I was cleaning my e-mail inbox, I realized I did not leave a review back then. Thank you so much for your assistance!
Mike. 06/2021

Attorney Jacob Gunter was an absolutely phenomenal decision to hire as my attorney. From the moment I called him in a panic not knowing what to do, he calmly told me what he could do for me and what my best options were for my situation. After I hired him, he took care of everything and informed me of which direction to take. Hopefully I never need to hire an attorney again, but if I do, I would have zero qualms about re-hiring Jacob Gunter as my attorney.
Myles. 05/2021

I highly recommend Jacob S. Gunter for anyone who needs this done!
I contacted Jacob in order to get a reduction done. ​I needed a 2 stage reduction. Not a common 1 stage, or expungement, as they would not have helped in my situation.
They were able to deliver, and as of today, I am free of the nasty stain on my record that has haunted me for many years. It will allow me to continue in my current job.
It took some time (less then I thought it would) for him to assist me in getting the proper paperwork done and filed with the courts, and he kept me well informed throughout the entire process to the end.

Once again Jacob, a big Thank You!! for all your hard work!
Client. I.A. 04/2021

Jake can help just about any situation. With his help I had the upmost confidence moving forward on my matter. He makes sure that you know and feel he’s truly going to bat for you and in your best interests. I will never tackle any legal issues without him.
Client. W.F. 03/2021

I first saw Jake in the Courtroom at my initial appearance. His professionalism and mannerism caught my attention and I knew I had to hire him. I asked him for a card and contacted him the following day. Best decision ever. All the staff in the Courtroom had much respect for Jake. I think that’s the best sign of a good attorney. He did me way better than I could have ever expected. Hire him and you’ll be posting 5 stars on here also. 01/2021.

Motordale
Client

Jacob Gunter nailed it when it comes to attorney services! Quick response, professional, well prepared and even overly prepared just in case the need arises. Not only does he know the legal side of things, he can very clearly drive the case in a direction to make results happen. You will be making a mistake if you overlook this attorney. With all the mediocre attorneys out there, why not pay for a good one instead? 01/2021

L. C.

Professional from the start. Had a minor infraction that i refused to succumb to abused authority. I had a lane gore infraction that turned into a deeper issue so i hired Jacob. He wasted no time taking responsive action in my defense. He listened to my situation, and represented my case for me and had judge G hear the truth from an expert. I wanted the best. I wasn’t worried about penny pinching- i was concerned with truth and proper representation. Thanks again . I highly recommend Jacob.12/2020

P. Marine

They say that a lawyer who represents himself has a fool for a client. I almost was that lawyer, and that fool . . . until I gave Jake a call. Since he helped me out a few years ago I’ve turned to him time and again when I’ve needed personal representation or when I’m looking for a second opinion on an issue for one of my clients. Jake is incredibly responsive and knows both the law AND the players in Utah and Salt Lake Counties (judges, opposing counsel, prosecutors) – ’cause sometimes, it’s not about WHAT you know, but WHO you know. And trust me, it doesn’t matter if you were at the top of your law school class (like I was) and have been practicing for years (like I have) – the person YOU want to know for personal injury, civil litigation, and criminal matters is Jacob S. Gunter.

Matt H.
Client

My experience was very positive with Mr. Gunter; he and his staff were helpful and clearly explained everything that was going on and what I needed to do in relation to the case, and the price was very reasonable. I’d be glad to use his service again if I need legal help in the future.04/2019

Ryan J.
Client

We were referred to him, and were really pleased with his professionalism, communication, and the results we got. It was a pleasure to work with him and his staff, and if we ever need that kind of help in the future, we will definitely be coming back. We highly recommend him and his office. 04/2020

Helen D.
Client

Jake was great. He was reassuring of the outcome of my case and came through with flying colors. Couldn’t be happier.

Paul W.
Client

Last November my daughter was stopped for speeding while driving th try through Utah, from California back to college in Colorado. The speed was excessive!!!!!!! Thanksgiving break came along and I looked for a lawyer in Utah to help with the situation. (We live in Texas). Jacob Gunter was the person I contacted and within hours he got back to me, might I add it was the weekend too. He reassured us that he would take the stress off us and do everything in his powers to resolve it all. He did!!
Between himself, his team and his fabulous assistant Julie, a deal was made. I am truly grateful! My 18 year old daughter is extremely grateful too. Thank you!! 04/01/2020

Reckless Driving
Client

Jacob Gunter did an excellent job defending my case I had two minor drug offenses in two separate courts and got a plea in abeyance in both because I hired him! He is also very inexpensive and works well with bnb price and payment plans. 10/10 would hire again. 02/2020

Drug Charges
Client

I was treated very well and given the extra mile service. The outcome was beyond what I had hoped for and helped me tremendously. I give a big thanks and recommend him to those looking for good service. 01/2020

Military Law
Client

Mr. Gunter was exceptional at communicating and taking care of our needs. He was very efficient and extremely professional. A wonderful attorney to work with! LM Google Review 05/2019

Mother was Client
Client

Very nice and professional and very responsive. Took care of my needs quickly and kept me up to date with everything along the way. I never felt like he just wanted money – quite the opposite. HIGHLY recommend.

Cindi H.
Client

We had a what we thought would be a straight forward easy case and it ended up being more than we both bargained for. Jake was fabulous! He never got frustrated and just kept his eye on the target. Jake is a very skilled lawyer and provided us with a fabulous outcome! I would highly recommend him. Thank you also Jake for your service to this great nation in your military capacity. God Bless! CCCG Google Review 05/2019

CCG. Son was Client
Client

Jacob and his staff were great. They explained everything clearly and always kept us informed of our case. 04/2019

A. Fortner
Client

Highly satisfied with my experience. Jacob was
Very professional, he educated me on what to expect, what the likely outcome would be and then he achieved it! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him! 02/2019

K. Campista
Client

Jacob is among the most straight forward and hard working and passionate lawyers/attorney’s Ive seen Very pleased! 03/2019

hgsports122
Client

Jacob S. Gunter is an amazing attorney. Jacob was able to bring his considerable experience to the table in my case. Jacob”s legal expertise and the formidable defense he presented in court, led to a slam dunk win for me. I couldn’t recomend Jacob S. Gunter more highly.

Raymond T.
Client

Jacob is a great attorney. I highly recommend his services. He’s personable, smart, and good at his job. He helped me understand everything going on and outlined for me all of the options I had. His staff is fantastic and kept me up to date on everything. Would definitely use him again.

John B.
Client

This was a new and very scary experience for us. Mr. Gunter was very good at making us feel comfortable with the process, making sure that all our questions were answered and that we knew exactly what to expect before we walked in to each court session. Of course there are always curve balls in the legal system. This was no exception. But it was all handled professionally and with us, the clients first in mind. Jacob has excellent personal relations and a strong knowledge of the legal system. I highly recommend Jacob Gunter!! HIGHLY!

Stephanie B.
Client

Mr. Gunter was amazing when it came to my criminal defense! He was super personal when fitting, and still professional. He is the attorney that I personally recommend for anything. I felt very comfortable talking to him about my dark past and it worked out positive, which it sometimes doesn’t, because he was a huge advocate for me, even knowing my history and charges I was facing. I know where I would be if I didn’t have him in my corner, he is greatly appreciated my not only me but my family as well. Plus, it also helped that he worked with me when it came to cost even considering all the work he did and court appearances it took to get me through.

Jordan V
Client

Jacob Gunter was amazing! I couldn’t find anyone, went to him the day of court and he walked right in there and got it done. With the best possible outcome. Would recommend him to anyone, and if needed will use him in the future.

McKezie W.
Client

Excellent service with awesome prices. Jacob did an amazing job with my case and got a very good outcome with a stern judge. He was well prepared and did everything in a professional manner and communication with his clients seems to be a high priority.

Zach D.
Client

Having my friend refer me to Jake was the best idea. He is not only a great Attorney, but he’s also very nice. It’s not all about the case, he really gets to know you and throws some jokes out every now and then. If I ever need an attorney again, he’s my go-to.

Kaden L.
Client

Jacob was professional, honest, and reliable. I would not trust anyone else to handle any legal matters for me!

Jesica B.
Client

Jacob and his team were incredible to work with! He and his associates achieved the exact outcome I was hoping for without my physical presence ever being necessary (definitely an asset to me in that I was out of state for the duration of my case). Excellent experience from start to finish! A BIG “Thank You!” to Jacob and his team!!!

Ben O.
Client

Mr. Gunter is quick and efficient at getting things done and is very affordable. I have sent my niece and boyfriend to him for legal advice. I highly recommend him.

Lynay O.
Client

After Jacob heard my case he decided that a flat fee is all the would be required to take my case. He was fair on price, honest and didn’t waste my time or his. I am very happy with his service.

A.M.  07/2022.

Is the lawyer you are about to call have 20 plus jury trials? Experience matters in criminal defense. Contact Jake today!

provocriminaldefense.com
call or text

(801) 373-6345

Contact Jake