Utah Criminal Defense

Sex Offense Registry

call/txt (801) 373-6345 contact jake

Unlawful sexual conduct with a 16- or 17-year-old

September 18, 2020 |

Consensual Sexual Relations with 16 or 17-Year Old. Class A and 3rd Degree Felony. Consent is not a defense to having sexual relations with a minor child aged 16-17 years-old if you are at least 7 years or older than them. Sexual relations with a 16- or 17-year-old is defined in to be: (i)   … Read more »


July 20, 2020 |

UTAH SEXUAL BATTERY DEFENSE ATTORNEY JAKE GUNTER (801) 373-6345.  FREE CONSULTS. Sexual battery in Utah is defined as: “A person is guilty of sexual battery if the person, under circumstances not amounting to an offense under Subsection (2), intentionally touches, whether or not through clothing, the anus, buttocks, or any part of the genitals of… Read more »

Utah’s Child Abuse Registry. What is it?

June 24, 2018 |

UTAH’S CHILD ABUSE REGISTRY Utah has four registries for convicted felons. Current as of 06/2018. (1). Sex Offender Registry. (2). Kidnapping Registry. (3). White Collar Crime Registry, and (4). Child Abuse Registry. TYPES OF UTAH CHILD ABUSE CONVICTIONS ON THE REGISTRY. Utah’s child abuse registry is rather new and came about as a derivative of… Read more »

Is the lawyer you are about to call have 20 plus jury trials? Experience matters in criminal defense. Contact Jake today!

call or text

(801) 373-6345

Contact Jake