Provo Criminal Defense Blog
Utah Criminal Law Blog — Page 29
Plain-English answers from Utah criminal defense attorney Jake Gunter about charges, courts, DUI, expungements, and what happens next.

Common Enhanceable Criminal Offenses in Utah
Enhanceable offenses are anything the Utah Legislature says they are. Enhanceable offense are when you are already convicted of an enhanceable offense and you are…
Read article
Bluffdale City Justice Court. Utah Criminal Defense
Charged with a crime in Bluffdale City Justice Court. Call UT Criminal Defense Lawyer Jake Gunter today with nearly 20 years of experience.
Read article
Payson City Justice Court. Utah Criminal Defense
Payson City Justice Court Charges? Call Utah County Attorney Jake Gunter. Free Consultation, TXT/CALL (801) 373-6345.
Read article
Should I Do a Police Interview?
When faced with a police interview--Call Utah County Criminal Defense Attorney Jake Gunter. Don't go in alone.
Read article
Can I Be Convicted on the Sole Testimony of One Person Making Accusations Against Me?
Jacob Gunter answers: Can I get convicted of criminal charges based solely on the verbal accusations of one person against me?
Read article
Highlights and Traps in Utah’s Wildlife Code
Here are the ins-and-outs of the Utah Wildlife Code. Utah Wildlife Crimes Defense Attorney Jake Gunter has been through these cases before.
Read article
UPDATED! Will Simple Marijuana Possession While Driving in Utah Suspend my Driver’s License? YES. 6 Months.
Simple drug possession in Utah will suspend your driver's license for 6 months. CLICK HERE on how to avoid it.
Read article
Concurrent Versus Consecutive Sentencing in Utah Criminal Cases
Wondered what concurrent sentencing versus consecutive sentencing is? You don't want to be on the consecutive end of sentencing. TXT Jake
Read article
Weapons Charges in Utah
Being charged with weapon offenses in Utah is serious business. Jail or prison terms are certainly possible. Gun Charges Defense Attorney.
Read article
Drug Paraphernalia Criminal Defense Attorney—Utah
Have you been charged with drug paraphernalia in Utah? Paraphernalia charges can suspend your driver's license. TXT/Call (801) 373-6345 now.
Read article